Go Back   Web User Forums > Security > Security & Privacy Help and Discussions

Old 25-08-18, 19:51
Familiar face

Default Windows update error code 80200010.

iI had 4 important updates listed,tried to install them but received error code 80200010.apparently the BITS could not access the internet for the updates. i have tried the recommended Windows update troubleshooter. but it was still running 7 hrs later,with no result. according to the action centre flag, there are no current issues detected. Can i ignore the code,? i am not Tech savvy,so any complicated processes will send me into orbit. i would appreciate advice on this update problem ,. Cheers.
Old 25-08-18, 20:13
Passionate member

Default Re: Windows update error code 80200010.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zornig67 View Post
iI had 4 important updates listed,tried to install them but received error code 80200010.apparently the BITS could not access the internet for the updates. i have tried the recommended Windows update troubleshooter. but it was still running 7 hrs later,with no result. according to the action centre flag, there are no current issues detected. Can i ignore the code,? i am not Tech savvy,so any complicated processes will send me into orbit. i would appreciate advice on this update problem ,. Cheers.

I have one PC that always has problems with updates, throwing up error codes, what I do is copy the KB number of the update then do a search which leads to the MS site and allows you to download the update in question you can then choose to update as it downloads or save it to your drive then run it. This always solves my update problems.

https://sites.google.com/view/lainchburys
Old 25-08-18, 20:54
Global Moderator

You could try a cold boot and then try the updates again.

Shutdown then remove all power sources and hold the power button in for about 30 secs.

Connect back up and switch on.

This should reset the services.