Go Back   Web User Forums > Hardware > Other Hardware

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-12, 20:29
greenifan greenifan is offline
Familiar face
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 38
Default HP G4010 Scanner.

my problem is with a HP G4010 which I want to scan film . Have loaded disc on my hp Vista and now get the known problem of " hpqscnvw" the message comes up that hpqscnvw has stopped working etc .went on google but after reinstalling the disc and trying a patch and stopping Tablet services all to no avail how do I get it to work as i.ve kept the scanner for 3yrs so can't take it back please any suggestions to keep my sanity !!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13-04-12, 07:17
greysts's Avatar
greysts greysts is offline
Global Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Colchester
Posts: 22,505
Default Re: HP G4010 Scanner.

I assume you have got the latest drivers from here?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-04-12, 09:49
greenifan greenifan is offline
Familiar face
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 38
Default Re: HP G4010 Scanner.

hello, tried again via the link and did a autocheck to up data drivers when the wizard was installing it got 80% then error 2739 "could not access java script run time for custom action " check via java and have latest installed ???? any where else to go ? regards
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13-04-12, 12:15
greysts's Avatar
greysts greysts is offline
Global Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Colchester
Posts: 22,505
Default Re: HP G4010 Scanner.

I assume you were running the Scan Diagnostic Utility. Don't bother with that, just download and install the Full Feature Software and Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-04-12, 20:05
greenifan greenifan is offline
Familiar face
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 38
Default Re: HP G4010 Scanner.

You are a top problem solver, many thanks I had downloaded the small prog but obviously needed the full 169mb software,(over 1hr to sort) I assume it over rides the disc I used. mind you i didn't realise how VERY slow a 1200 scan is for only four negs I will need to live to 139 yrs to sort them all out !!!!!this is a job for sad or patient people.... regards tony
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14-04-12, 17:42
greysts's Avatar
greysts greysts is offline
Global Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Colchester
Posts: 22,505
Default Re: HP G4010 Scanner.

I would try reducing the scan level to about 600. Unless you intend to display them on a projector and screen, that should be plenty big enough.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16-04-12, 19:12
greenifan greenifan is offline
Familiar face
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 38
Default Re: HP G4010 Scanner.

Many thanks all your suggestions worked ,so am now a very happy bunny !!! why can't HP sort it out anyway thanks again .....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Search the forum

Search

© Dennis Publishing Limited Licensed by Felden





All times are GMT. The time now is 20:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Dennis Publishing 2010, All rights reserved