Go Back   Web User Forums > Page-by-Page Magazine Links [READ ONLY] > Issue 256-281 (2011)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-12, 11:02
mberenyi mberenyi is offline
Web User Staff
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 179
Default Issue 281 Page-by-page links

281 Page-by-page links

P4-9 News
Are You an Accidental Outlaw test http://accidentaloutlaw.knowthenet.org.uk
EarthCam Times Square http://bit.ly/times281
Edinburgh Zoo?s Penguin Cam http://bit.ly/penguins281
Africam http://bit.ly/elephants281
Royal Mail www.royalmail.com
HP www.hp.com/uk
Facebook www.facebook.com
LinkedIn www.linkedin.com

Tesco Entertainment www.tescoentertainment.com
British Newspaper Archives www.britishnewspaperarchive.co.uk

10-11 News Feature
eBay Resolution Centre http://resolutioncentre.ebay.co.uk
eBay Customer Support page in the Contact Us http://bit.ly/contact281
eBay Answer Centre (http://bit.ly/answer281
eBayHelp Centre http://bit.ly/help281
eBay Business Centre http://bit.ly/business281
SquareTrade http://bit.ly/square281
eBay shopping basket http://pages.ebay.co.uk/shoppingbasket

P14-18 Best New Websites
mySupermarket www.mysupermarket.co.uk
MSN UK http://uk.msn.com
WeBuyBooks.co.uk www.webuybooks.co.uk
Android www.android.com
Life, Fork & Spoon www.lifeforkspoon.co.uk
Foster?s Gold www.fosters.co.uk
Intotheblue.co.uk www.intotheblue.co.uk
BagThat www.bagthat.com
Ben Sherman www.bensherman.com
Hidden Heroes www.hidden-heroes.net
Castle.so http://castle.so
Go Activities www.goactivities.co.uk
TheHut.com Recycle www.thehutrecycle.com
Gift Ideas For Two www.giftideasfortwo.com
Warburtons www.warburtons.co.uk
CNN iReport http://ireport.cnn.com
Making Sense of Criminal Justice http://sentencing.justice.gov.uk
MySingleFriend www.mysinglefriend.com
We Heart Craft www.weheartcraft.co.uk
Tastetheatre www.tastetheatre.com
Great British Beef www.greatbritishbeef.co.uk

P20-22 Inbox
Race Online 2012 campaign http://raceonline2012.org
Historypin www.historypin.com
Firefox Sync http://bit.ly/sync281
Deep Freeze www.miniclip.com/games/deep-freeze
Astro Jump http://bit.ly/astro279
Currys www.currys.co.uk
Argos www.argos.co.uk
Homebase www.homebase.co.uk
PC World www.pcworld.co.uk
Tesco www.tesco.com

P23 Save money online
Redspottedhanky www.redspottedhanky.com
Solwise HomePlugs website www.homeplugmagic.co.uk
Belkin N300 Wireless Modem Router www.belkin.com/uk
Downloadbuyer.com www.downloadbuyer.com/showprod/1120

P26 Feature: Google Earth
Whipsnade Zoo www.zsl.org/whipsnade
Jimmy Boyle http://bit.ly/boyle281
UK Maize Maze Association www.maize-maze.com
Secret Nuclear Bunker www.secretnuclearbunker.com
Crop circles http://bit.ly/crop281
Firefox crop Circle http://bit.ly/firefox281

P28-36 Cover Feature: New money-saving ideas
Free Delivery Voucher Codes www.freedeliveryvouchercodes.co.uk
ZealDeal http://zealdeal.co.uk
Firebox Deals of the Week www.firebox.com/features/deals-of-the-week
DiscountVouchers.co.uk Amazon Hub www.discountvouchers.co.uk/amazon-hub-txt
ShoppingVouchers www.shoppingvouchers.co.uk
Kelkoo Select www.kelkooselect.co.uk
MyVoucherCodes Local www.myvouchercodes.co.uk/local
Shopow www.shopow.com
BuyaPowa www.buyapowa.com
QypeDeals www.qypedeals.co.uk
Deal Zippy www.dealzippy.co.uk
CompareMoreDeals www.comparemoredeals.co.uk
CouponCoupon www.couponcoupon.co.uk
WOW Freebies www.wowfreebies.co.uk
Free National Lottery Tickets www.freenationallotterytickets.co.uk
Netcycler www.netcycler.co.uk
PriceMyProduct www.pricemyproduct.co.uk
MobileValuer www.mobilevaluer.com
MyParcelDelivery www.myparceldelivery.com
Playr2.com www.playr2.com
Playr2 app www.playr2.com/app
Theatre Tickets ? London www.theatretickets-london.co.uk
Smartsave www.smartsave.com/uk
tmDeals www.tmdeals.co.uk
UK Fuel Prices http://bit.ly/fuel281
Cabubble www.cabubble.co.uk
Cycle to Work Calculator www.cycletoworkcalculator.com
RedSpottedHanky www.redspottedhanky.com
Railway Children charity www.railwaychildren.org.uk
Skyscanner ? All Flights http://bit.ly/skyscanner281
Hotwire www.hotwire.com/uk
JetCost http://bit.ly/jetcost281
Gift to Charity www.gifttocharity.co.uk
Ilovecashback.com www.ilovecashback.com
Google Shopper www.google.com/mobile/shopper
HeatDroid http://bit.ly/heatdroid281
Zappit http://zappit.co/download
Sccope http://bit.ly/sccope281
InvisibleHand www.getinvisiblehand.com
Booly http://boo.ly
Quidco Cashback Reminder Toolbar www.quidco.com/toolbar
Ookong www.ookong.com
WindowShopper www.superfish.com
Conserve Energy www.conserveenergy.co.uk
Rent My Items www.rentmyitems.com
GiantClient www.giantclient.co.uk
Camp In My Garden http://campinmygarden.com
Home Phone Choices http://bit.ly/phone281

P38-39: Protect Your ID
Google Advice http://bit.ly/googledata281
Google Jargon Buster http://bit.ly/jargon281
Microsoft Safety and Security Center http://bit.ly/microsoft281
Lookout Blog http://blog.mylookout.com
Identitytheft.org http://bit.ly/relatives281
Action Fraud www.actionfraud.org.uk
Millersmiles www.millersmiles.co.uk
Royal Mail lost post http://bit.ly/royalmail281
ID Theft Challenge http://bit.ly/idtheftquiz281
HowStuffWorks www.howstuffworks.com
Phish or no Phish www.phish-no-phish.com
GetSafeOnline Rough Guide http://bit.ly/roughguide281

P40-41 Weather sites
Met Office www.metoffice.gov.uk/public/beta
BBC Weather http://news.bbc.co.uk/weather
WeatherOnline www.weatheronline.co.uk
WeatherCast www.weathercast.co.uk
XCWeather www.xcweather.co.uk
The Weather Channel http://uk.weather.com

p42-45 Best free software
Advanced SystemCare Free 5 http://bit.ly/iobit281
Windows 8 Simulator Beta http://bit.ly/win8sim281
Nitronic Rush http://bit.ly/rush281
Quick Erase http://bit.ly/erase281
Freemake Video Downloader 3 http://bit.ly/freemake281
PagePlus X6 desktop-publishing software www.serif.com/pageplus
Palringo http://bit.ly/palringo28
Pidgin http://bit.ly/pidgin281
Instantbird http://bit.ly/ibird281
MediaMonkey 4 http://bit.ly/mmonkey281
Hamster Free Burning Studio http://bit.ly/hamster281
Fragmentation http://bit.ly/fragmentation281
Launchy www.launchy.net
Executor http://executor.dk
Waterfox 8 http://bit.ly/waterfox281
Horloger http://bit.ly/horloger281
Comodo Mobile Security http://bit.ly/mobilesec281
UC Browser 8 http://bit.ly/UCB281
Gmail http://bit.ly/gmail281

p48-49 Product Test: Netgear Wi-Fi Extender
PassMark PerformanceTest 7 www.passmark.com
Netgear www.netgear.co.uk
Solwise NET-PL-200AV-PEW http://bit.ly/solwise281
Devolo dLAN 200AV Wireless N http://bit.ly/devolo281

p50-54 Group Test: E-Readers
Amazon Kindle www.amazon.co.uk
Sony Reader Wi-Fi www.sony.co.uk
Amazon Kindle Keyboard 3G www.amazon.co.uk
Kobo eReader Touch www.kobobooks.com
BeBook Club S www.mybebook.com
Iriver Story HD www.iriver.com
Kobo Wireless eReader www.kobobooks.com
PocketBook Pro 602 www.greenreader.co.uk
PocketBook Pro 902 www.greenreader.co.uk
BeBook Neo www.mybebook.com

p56-57 Practical Feature: System Mechanic
Iolo www.iolo.com
Iolo System Mechanic http://bit.ly/mechanic281

p58 Workshop 1: Google Chrome Apps
AppJump for Chrome http://bit.ly/appjump281

p59 Workshop 2: Back up email to a USB
MailStore Home: www.mailstore.com

p61 Ask the experts
Darik?s Boot and Nuke http://sourceforge.net/projects/dban
CDBurnerXP http://cdburnerxp.se
Linux via Distrowatch www.distrowatch.com
Ubuntu www.ubuntu.com
Linux Mint http://linuxmint.com
Eraser http://eraser.heidi.ie
Cool Clip Art www.coolclipart.com
Microsoft clipart http://bit.ly/msclipart281

p62-63 Readers Tips
Myfav.es http://myfav.es
Ubuntu PDF http://bit.ly/ubuntu281
CCleaner www.piriform.com/ccleaner
Amazon www.amazon.co.uk
NewTabURL http://bit.ly/newtab281
Does Google really do that? http://bit.ly/googlequiz281
Real World War Two Twitter feed @RealTimeWWII
US Civil War Twitter feed @CivilianWartime
Byzantine history Twitter feed @CryForByzantium
John Quincy Adams Twitter feed @JQAdams_MHS
Multiple Tab Handler http://bit.ly/multiple281
Registrar Registry Manager www.resplendence.com

p64-65 Readers? Helpdesk
Ghostery for Chrome http://bit.ly/ghosterychrome281
Ghostery for Firefox http://bit.ly/ghosteryfirefox281
Windows Live Movie Maker http://bit.ly/moviemaker281
Cyberlink Power Director http://bit.ly/cyberlink281
DVD Flick www.dvdflick.net
PaperPort www.paperport.com
Realtek www.realtek.com

p66-67 Get the most from? Dropbox
Dropbox www.dropbox.com
Dropbox Folder Sync http://bit.ly/dropbox281

p68-69 How to... Reuse Old PC components Part 1
Freecycle http://uk.freecycle.org
Darik?s Boot And Nuke www.dban.org
Crucial System Scanner www.crucial.com/uk/systemscanner
Connectify http://connectify.me
Ubuntu Linux www.ubuntu.com
Chrome OS http://chromeos.hexxeh.net

p71 Best Broadband
TalkTalk - Broadband and Phone Essentials www.talktalk.co.uk
Virgin Media ? Broadband L + Phone M www.virginmedia.com
Tesco Broadband & Evening and Weekend Calls www.tescobroadband.com
Primus Saver Broadband + Phone www.primussaver.co.uk
Plusnet Value + Evening & Weekend Calls www.plus.net
www.sky.com
http://bit.ly/ofcom281
www.bt.com
www.bethere.co.uk

Last edited by Robert Irvine Deputy Editor; 22-01-14 at 12:05.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Search the forum

Search

© Dennis Publishing Limited Licensed by Felden





All times are GMT. The time now is 01:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Dennis Publishing 2010, All rights reserved